Y2,S1: Stavros

All who live here: Anatoli (A), Veronica (A), Monica (T), Zachary (Child), and Laura (t).

Last time: Veronica and Synne had the very first fight in town, lots of birthdays, and Laura was born and then became a toddler.  Monica became a teen.

So, it’s been a few years. but we are back and the save is alive and well.  I have to admit that I have forgotten how to play Sims 2, so bear with me as I get reacquainted with the game, the sims, and the gameplay that I have forgotten about.  I did read through the blog at least.

Sims 2 did not work on my new computer and after a year or so, I finally got fed up and reformatted the damn thing.  The game loaded right up.

So now that we are set up now.  Let’s do a long overdue sim check.

Sims2EP9_3ghRPvZxnM

Veronica just took out the trash.

Sims2EP9_WFTtBDIsEi

Anatoli was asleep.

Sims2EP9_FuZzhintDC

Sims2EP9_r2TcBM5kgf

As were all three kids, but as soon as I unpaused, Monica woke up.  I guess she can find a task to work on for a bit.

We also now have to deal with the shadows issue.  How lame.

Sims2EP9_VbhE4CCxsb

Monica has both gold fishing and gardening badges, so she is just fishing for her future.

Sims2EP9_ECcFsJqBum

Guess what I saw through a window!

Sims2EP9_MSdu8Cn2wx

Yep.

Sims2EP9_HHi56WGv62

Anatoli put on some extra weight, so it was time to jump it off.

Sims2EP9_PvGSw1uGmC

Zachary joins Monica fishing.

Screenshot_1

So, I had an issue where Laura couldn’t interact with her toys.  I went down a rabbithole of Google and that had me changing out all the objects.packages.

Come to find out, that Sims 2 isn’t very smart.  She can’t interact with her toys from another room.  Sigh.

Screenshot_2

Veronica:  Let’s chat!
Zachary:  But I want to clean the tub for a skill point.

Screenshot_3

He then gets caught up on the garden before going to bed for a few minutes before school.

Screenshot_4

She serves breakfast right as the bus showed up.

Screenshot_5

It’s your own fault.

Screenshot_7

Veronica has her first pop.

Monica:  Why do you look so surprised?

Screenshot_9

Laura ages up.

Screenshot_10

She immediately starts to help Zachary in the garden.

Screenshot_11

I believe Rebecca (Chambers) called.  Her stats were good, so I let her have at it.  They are now friends.

Rebecca:  I heard Laura just grew up.  I want to put in a bid for her.
Veronica:  I’m not auctioning off my daughter!
Rebecca:  The other day Zachary and Priscilla played together after school.   I’ll trade my son for your second daughter.
Veronica:  They are not Pokemon or trading cards!
Rebecca:  Ugh.  Fine.

Screenshot_12

Not knowing that there was a child bidding war, Laura learns to fish.

Monica:  Why the heck do you think you can give me tips on fishing?  You only know how to use a worm!

Screenshot_13

Laura is off to bed, but these two have a 3 am snack.

Screenshot_14

Lunark and Jostein stop by.

Lunark:  I hear that Laura aged up.  I would…
Anatoli:  Stop right there.  Rebecca already tried to offer up one of her kids for her.
Lunark:  Damn.  Thwarted by the Chambers.

Screenshot_15

Anatoli distracted the Stenberg’s  with fishing.

Screenshot_17Screenshot_18

So, with Monica aging up in a day or two, it was time to look through the memories.  She had a first kiss and her very first kiss with Jordan, but she also kissed Arthur.  I decided to see how it went on the Saturday gathering between her and the two boys, but she later thwarts that idea.

Screenshot_19

Carolyn blames Veronica for her mothers death and comes to steal the paper.

Veronica:  If you’re that desperate for the news, take it.

Screenshot_20

Laura learns to study.

Screenshot_21

Zachary is almost a teen.  I might try and have an actual birthday for him.

Screenshot_22

The Stenberg’s are still here.

Veronica: Can’t you serenade him at your own house?

Screenshot_23

They must be really, really good friends if Jostien feels comfortable enough to shower here.

Screenshot_24

Anatoli gets rid of the Stenberg’s and for once everyone is done with their chores and are in bed before 11pm.

Until….

Screenshot_25

Arthur:  I was really surprised to get your call.

Screenshot_27

Veronica and Anatoli were “encouraged” to go fishing.  If Monica was going to make a bad decision, who am I to stand in her way?

You do realize that this booty call sealed both of your fates, correct?

Screenshot_28

Soon after both Zachary and Laura got started in the garden.

Screenshot_29

Anatoli has a golden trout to sell.  Also, where did that lamp come from?  I will have to go back and see whose it is.

Sims2EP9RPC 2023-09-15 11-30-46 Averza_Ice_cream_Preset

Guess who has been eating well?

I also have been messing around in reshade.  I wish I had the prior chapters preset, but I can’t remember what it was.

So, Reshade is still being messed with.  My screen randomly turns blue, which can either be Reshade or Sims 2 RPC.  As long as it doesn’t crash, we just have to deal with it.  Veroncica and Zachary are fishing in the dark, so I had to find a preset with some brightening agent to it.

Monica ages up.

Anatoli:  When did you have a birthday?

Veronica:  Baby incoming.  Some grab it!

And it was because she needed to birth a second one.  Monica takes care of Cassius and Cassian, twin boys.

Yes, I did just notice that I didn’t crop out the interaction queue.  Oh well.


One right after the other.

This does end up getting deleted later on.

Monica:  Seriously you two?  Get a room.

Monica:  I would much rather go out and get a job.

Sucks to be you.

I just re-read the Chambers.  I don’t recall this ones name.  I swear it said Peter, but I thought Peter was a teen.  I am so confused.

No, no booty calls!

She kills of the booty call and asks him on a date at home.  He falls in love almost immediately.

They both wanted it.

Arthur:  Why am I still here? We already have a dream date and you’re about to pass out.

Monica:  I just needed to fall in love with you too.

She had the want to get engaged and so did he.

Then she got rid of him.

During the date, Zachary aged up to teen.

Veronica!

Oh no.  We need another gay sim.

I never knew you could view the bouquet.

Veronica:  I really hope you meant it when you said you wanted 10 kids.

Cassius and Cassian have their birthdays.

And immediately get their smart milk.

Veronica wants to teach them to walk and talk.  Anatoli just wants to teach them to talk, so they split up the work.

Guess who got knocked up on their date?  She serves food because I never even saw the pop and she was almost dead.

It’s Saturday!  You can tell because they can finally harvest the fruits of child labor.

Speaking of child labor.

Haha, 10 years old and already has earned more money than some other kids in town.

Awww, Anatoli is a cute old man.

I took that pic to say that he still only had a silver badge, but then got his gold one.

Zachary (points to Sebastian):  That is definitely only a single boy.  Now you’re too old to throw another one into the world.

So, they end up with 4 boys and 2 girls.

Angela (Not her name):  You look like an idiot.
Zachary:  You look like Angela Pleasant with freckles.

So, they did have their gathering, but it was only for a short time.

I thought they were cute.  I later find out that Brenda (Ayodele) and Chris (Stenberg) were already going steady.

Zachary:  Jordan is so hot!

He’s taken.  So, there’s a fail.  Zachary didn’t like anyone else.

When we come back next time, birthdays galore!

This is why the gathering ended.  I totally forgot that illness was going around.  Also, it was too late to cure him.

Their net worth grew just by selling fish and then the eggplants on the last day.  Other than a second nap mat for Cassian, they did not buying a single thing.  Oh, well there was the buying and selling of 300 toddler toys before figuring out that they need to be in the same room together.  I’m sure there was a loss there.

The Stavros’ end up 4th place after dominating year 1.  The Stenberg’s move from an average of 3rd place and ending last year in last place, to 1st place.  Let’s see how they do next time.

Leave a comment